Turkey between the achievements of the present and the challenges of the future

Research prepared by estate consultant Hani

& nbsp;

Future prospects and challenges:

Undoubtedly, despite all the important achievements of Turkey at all levels, there are many difficulties and challenges facing Turkey and the Turkish economy has made many observers and current investors question the ability of the Turkish economy to continue to grow and overcome difficulties. The following is a set of problems facing Turkey, pointing to a set of solutions and the facts set to face them:

The first problem is the Turkish trade deficit, ie imports are larger than exports.

Commenting on this problem is that Turkey has reduced, as we have mentioned, the value of its large trade deficit to a value acceptable to the customs of the countries, while seeking a great deal of self-reliance and increase and diversify production and support exporters. However, a significant qualitative shift that will contribute to the reduction of foreign petroleum derivatives can be achieved by three important measures:

– Beginning oil exploration in Turkey by 2023, which marks the year of completion of the Lausanne Agreement, which deprived the Turkish state of its right to explore for oil for 100 years, knowing that Turkish territorial waters are expected to be floating on a sea of ​​oil.

– Began the commercial investment of the Bosphorus Strait linking the Black Sea and the Sea of ​​Marmara by the end of the Lausanne Agreement, which also deprived Turkey of its right to collect fees from passing ships for 100 years.

Turkey has signed contracts with Russia, China and Japan for the construction of three nuclear power plants, two of which will be in service in 2023.These nuclear power plants are located near the southern Turkish city of Mersin and near the Black Sea coast in Sinop. In the north, in the Thrace region northwest of Istanbul.

The second problem: questioning Turkey’s ability to maintain its political and economic stability and sustainable growth and its resilience in the face of political crises and US sanctions:

The comment on this problem is that stability and progress can be expected to continue for the following reasons:

     

  1. Turkey originally settled its strategic orientation with its old membership in NATO in 1952, and merged with the European economy through the customs union agreement with the European Union in 1996, conducting long and serious negotiations to join the European Union, therefore, any differences and independence of the decision does not mean in any way Turkey from the European system or isolation. Despite the handover of the American priest who was held in Turkey to the US authorities and the improvement of the Turkish-American relations relatively, some analysts do not pay much attention to the economic pressures that can be exerted by the United States of America, as the figures show that the volume of trade with the US accounted for only 5.2 percent of the total Turkey’s foreign trade in 2017 has not increased in the last two years.
  2.  

  3. The independence of the Turkish decision provided a good deal of flexibility in dealing with the problems in cooperation with China, Russia and African countries, with the tendency to link the Turkish lira to gold or a basket of currencies, and to support the idea of ​​self-sufficiency as possible, and the implementation of the decision to establish the Turkish Space Agency in December 2018 and the statements that followed are evidence of the trend towards self-sufficiency in several areas, most notably the military
     

  4. Exceptional vigilance by the security forces to prevent any breaches that may disturb stability and affect tourism and investment.
  5.  

  6. The Turkish people stressed the support of stability and the consolidation of democracy in them, and the position of the Turkish people rejecting various segments and party affiliations to the recent military coup attempt is a great proof of the depth of the values ​​of democracy and insistence not to go back.
  7.  

  8. Mega projects are being held to celebrate 2023, and the best witness of this new Istanbul airport, which will contribute to increasing investment projects in Turkey and increase employment, because it will be at the completion of all stages of construction “the largest airport in the world, and because it will turn Istanbul into a hub for flights Travel to many destinations without having to go through Europe’s airports, as recently confirmed by former German President Christian Wolf. In early 2018, another giant project was completed, the new Istanbul Canal project linking Kucukcekmece Lake in the south and the Black Sea in the north. Turkish new income. One of the most important and unique projects is the Istanbul Grand Tunnel, which consists of three floors, two of which will be dedicated to vehicles and another floor for trains and metro, and part of it is planned to cross under the sea floor in the Bosphorus Strait, putting an end to the traffic congestion, reducing a lot of time. / li>
     

  9. Continued support for foreign investors through the insistence of the Turkish presidency to reduce the interest rate, and provide all facilities to investors, and according to the index of regulatory barriers to foreign direct investment of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, Turkey is the second largest climate exposed to reforms among the OECD countries in terms of Restrictions on FDI from 1997 to 2017.
  10.  

  11. Turkish society is a young society with skilled, trained and relatively cheap labor, in addition to Over 800,000 students graduate annually from more than 183 Turkish universities.
  12.  

  13. Arabs living in Turkey offer added value to the Turkish economy, especially Iraqis who rank first in the sales of Turkish real estate from Arabs, stressing the importance of the important role of the Syrians In an article by the well-known writer Yassin Aktay, Syrian refugees in Turkey They receive aid, they work energetically and make significant contributions to the Turkish economy. During 2014, 4,500 Syrian businessmen invested in the Turkish market with a value of 1.22 billion TL.In 2015, the Syrians came second after the Germans on the list of the most foreign investors in Turkey.The Syrian investments in Turkey this year amount to 3, 5 billion dollars pumped by six thousand Syrian companies. There is no doubt that the contribution of Syrians, Arabs and other foreigners to the Turkish economy will double in the coming period thanks to a very favorable investment environment, which Turkey seeks to improve for foreigners.

& nbsp;

     

  1. According to the International Fitch Ratings Agency, the Turkish economy is expected to grow over the next five years at 4.8 % per year. The average annual growth rate in the G20 is not more than 3.8 % , According to the IMF’s Global Economic Prospects report, real GDP growth is projected as follows:
     

  1. Despite the burden of rising inflation on the Turkish economy, the increase in prices has not been significant for a significant group of goods and services in Turkey, and perhaps the real estate sector was one of the most negatively affected by this inflation, as demand for real estate increased According to the Turkish Statistical Center data, the value of properties sold to foreigners in the first quarter of 2019 increased by 82 percent from the same period in 2018. The first quarter of this year reached 13,338 properties, while it reached 7,314 properties In 2018 alone, this increase in demand is explained by the relative stability of real estate prices in light of the fall in the Turkish lira exchange rate against the dollar as buyers and investors were able to buy more properties in terms of number or value in the same amount that was previously allocated to them for the purchase.

In the past 15 years, Turkey has been on the path of progress and development, with qualitative leaps that have made it among the 20 most advanced countries in the world. Equal opportunities and justice, encouraging investment environments for domestic and foreign investment, and a network of economic, cultural and social relations with different countries of the world.There is no doubt that Turkey’s path of progress is not without obstacles, but all the possibilities are available to overcome them. A in its history as an example to bypass obstacles much greater.

& nbsp;

References:

& nbsp;

تركيا  بين إنجازات الحاضر وتحديات المستقبل

بحث من إعداد المستشار العقاري هاني

 

الآفاق المستقبلية والتحديات:

مما لا شك فيه أنه رغم كل الإنجازات التركية الهامة على كافة المستويات  ثمّة صعوبات وتحديات جمّة  تواجه تركيا والاقتصاد التركي جعلت الكثير من المراقبين و المستثمرين الحاليين يشككون في قدرة الاقتصاد التركي على استمرار نمّوه وتجاوز الصعوبات. ونعرض فيما يلي مجموعة من المشكلات التي تواجه تركيا لافتين إلى مجموعة من الحلول والحقائق الموضوعة لمواجهتها :

المشكلة الأولى: عجز الميزان التجاري التركي، أي الواردات أكبر من الصادرات، وهذا مردّه بشكل كبير إلى  اعتماد تركيا الدائم على الصادرات من المشتقات البترولية ، مما يضعها تحت رحمة الأسعار العالمية.

والتعليق  على هذه المشكلة يتمثّل في أن تركيا خفّضت – كما أوردنا – قيمة عجز ميزانها التجاري الكبير لتصل إلى قيمة مقبولة بأعراف الدول، مع سعي كبير للاعتماد على الذات وزيادة وتنويع الإنتاج ودعم المصدّرين. ولكن النقلة النوعية الكبيرة  التي ستساهم في الحد من المشتقات البترولية الأجنبية يمكن أن تحققها ثلاثة إجراءات هامة هي:

– البدء بالتنقيب عن البترول في تركيا بحلول عام 2023 الذي يمثل عام الانتهاء من العمل باتفاقية لوزان التي حرمت الدولة التركية من حقها في التنقيب عن النفط لمدة 100 عام، علماً أنه يتوقع أن تكون المياه الإقليمية التركية عائمة على بحر من البترول.

– البدء بالاستثمار التجاري لمضيق البوسفور الرابط بين البحر الأسود وبحر مرمرة، وذلك بانتهاء العمل باتفاقية لوزان التي حرمت تركيا أيضاً من حقها في تحصيل الرسوم من السفن المارة فيه لمئة عام.

– بناء محطات طاقة نووية لتوليد الطاقة، فقد وقّعت تركيا عقوداً مع كل من روسيا والصين واليابان لبناء 3 محطات نووية، أثنان منهما ستكونان في الخدمة عام 2023، وتقع تلك المحطات النووية قرب مدينة مرسين في الجنوب التركي، و قرب ساحل البحر الأسود في ولاية سينوب في الشمال، وفي منطقة تراقيا شمال غرب مدينة اسطنبول.

المشكلة الثانية: التشكيك في قدرة تركيا على الحفاظ على استقرارها السياسي  والاقتصادي ونمّوها المستدام  وصمودها أمام الأزمات السياسية والعقوبات الأميركية:

والتعليق على هذه المشكلة يتمثّل في أنه يمكن توقع استمرار الاستقرار ومواصلة التقدم للأسباب التالية:

  1. حسمت تركيا توجهها الاستراتيجي أصلاً بعضويتها القديمة في حلف الناتو عام 1952، واندمجت بالاقتصاد الأوروبي من خلال اتفاقية الاتحاد الجمركي مع الاتحاد الأوربي عام 1996، مجرية مفاوضات طويلة وجادة للانضمام للاتحاد الأوروبي وعليه فإن أية خلافات واستقلالية قرار لا يعني بأي حال من الأحوال خروج تركيا من المنظومة الأوروبية أو العزلة. ورغم تسليم القس الأميركي  الذي كان محتجزاً في تركيا إلى السلطات الأميركية وتحسّن العلاقات التركية الأميركية نسبياً فإن بعض المحللين لا يعيرون أهمية كبيرة للضغوطات الاقتصادية التي يمكن أن تمارسها الولايات المتحدة الأميركية، إذ أن الأرقام  تفيد أن حجم التبادلات التجارية مع أمريكا شكّلت 5.2 بالمئة فقط من اجمالي التجارة الخارجية لتركيا عام 2017، هذا ولم تتعاظم هذه النسبة في السنتين الأخيرتين.
  2. قدّمت استقلالية القرار التركي قدراً جيداً من المرونة في معالجة المشكلات بالتعاون مع الصين وروسيا ودول أفريقيا، مع الإتجاه إلى ربط الليرة التركية بالذهب أو بسلة من العملات، ودعم فكرة الاكتفاء الذاتي ما أمكن، وما البدء بتنفيذ القرار بإنشاء وكالة الفضاء التركية في ديسمبر 2018 والتصريحات التي أعقبتها إلا دليل على الاتجاه نحو الاكتفاء الذاتي في مجالات عدة أهمها المجال العسكريّ.
  3. يقظة استثنائية من قوات الأمن لمنع أية خروقات قد تعكر صفو الاستقرار وتؤثر على السياحة والاستثمار.
  4. أكد الشعب التركي على دعم الاستقرار  وترسيخ الديمقراطية فيها ، وما موقف الشعب التركي الرافض بمختلف شرائحه وانتماءاته الحزبية لمحاولة الإنقلاب العسكري الأخيرة إلا دليلاً كبيراً على عمق قيم الديموقراطية لديه، وإصراره على عدم العودة إلى الوراء.
  5. تقام مشاريع ضخمة احتفاء بعام 2023 ، وخير شاهد على هذا مطار اسطنبول الجديد الذي  سيساهم بزيادة المشاريع الاستثمارية في تركيا وزيادة فرص العمل، ذلك لأنه سيكون لدى انتهاء مراحل بنائه كافة” أكبر مطار في العالم، ولأنه سيحول إسطنبول إلى مركز للرحلات الجوية يتيح السفر إلى وجهات عديدة دون الحاجة إلى المرور بمطارات أوروبا، وهذا ما أكده مؤخرا” الرئيس الألماني السابق كريستيان فولف.  وفي اوائل عام 2018 تم الانتهاء من التنقيب في مسار مشروع عملاق آخر، وهو  مشروع قناة اسطنبول الجديدة العملاق الواصل بين بحيرة كوشوك شكمجه جنوباً والبحر الأسود شمالاً، حيث  سيكون مشروع القرن للدولة التركية لأنه سيكون بمثابة البوسفور الجديد الذي سيخفف العبء عن مضيق البوسفور الحالي ويقدّم للدولة التركية دخلاً جديداً . ومن المشاريع الهامة الفريدة  مشروع نفق اسطنبول الكبير  الذي يتألف من 3 طوابق، اثنان منها سيكونان مخصصان للعربات وطابق آخر للقطارات والمترو، ومن المخطط أن يعبر جزء منه تحت قاع البحر في مضيق البسفور واضعاً هذا النفق حداً للازدحام المروري،و مختصراً الكثير من الوقت.
  6. استمرار دعم المستثمرين الخارجيين من خلال إصرار الرئاسة التركية على تخفيض معدّل الفائدة، وتقديم كل التسهيلات للمستثمرين، ووفق مؤشر العوائق التنظيمية للاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة الخاص بمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية فإن تركيا هي ثاني أكبر مناخ يتعرض للإصلاحات بين دول منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية من حيث القيود المفروضة على الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة منذ عام 1997 وحتى عام 2017.
  7. يعتبر المجتمع التركي مجتمعاً فتيّاً بأياد عاملة ماهرة ومدرّبة و رخيصة نسبياً، إضافة إلى  وجود ما يزيد على 800 ألف طالب يتخرج سنويًا من أكثر من 183 جامعة تركية.
  8. يقدّم العرب المقيمون في تركيا قيمة مضافة للاقتصاد التركي، وبخاصة العراقيين الذين يحتلّون المرتبة الأولى في مبيعات العقار التركي من العرب، مع التأكيد على أهمية دور السوريين الهام ففي مقال للكاتب المعروف  ياسين أقطاي  فإن السوريين اللاجئين في تركيا ـعلى عكس ما يُروَّج له ـلا يجلسون يتلقون المعونة، بل يعملون بنشاط وحيوية ويقدمون مساهمات كبيرة في الاقتصاد التركي.  فخلال عام 2014 ضَخّ 4500 رجل أعمال سوريّ استثمارات في السوق التركية بقيمة 1,22 مليار ليرة تركية، وفي عام 2015 حَلّ السوريون في المركز الثاني بعد الألمان على قائمة أكثر الأجانب استثماراً في تركيا، وتبلغ قيمة الاستثمارات السورية في تركيا هذا العام 2019 مقدار 3,5 مليار دولار تَضخها ستة آلاف شركة سورية. ولا شك أن مساهمة السوريين والعرب وغيرهم من الأجانب في الاقتصاد التركي ستتضاعف في الفترة القادمة بفضل البيئة الاستثمارية الملائمة جداً، والتي تسعى تركيا إلى تحسينها بالنسبة إلى الأجانب.

 

  1. وفقاً لوكالة فيتش Fitch للتصنيف الدولي يُتوقَّع أن ينمو الاقتصاد التركي خلال السنوات الخمس القادمة بنسبة 4,8% سنوياً، علماً بأن متوسط معدل النمو السنوي في مجموعة الدول العشرين، لا يتجاوز  3,8% ،  فبما جاء في قرير آفاق الاقتصاد العالمي الصادر عن صندوق النقد الدولي توقع النمو الحقيقي للناتج المحلّي الإجمالي على الشكل التالي:
  1. على الرغم من العبء الذي يشكله التضخم المتزايد على الاقتصاد التركي، إلا أن زيادة الأسعار لم تكن جوهرية بالنسبة لمجموعة هامة من السلع والخدمات في تركيا، ولعل القطاع العقاري كان من أكثر القطاعات التي لم تتأثر سلبياً بهذا التضخم، حيث زاد الطلب على العقارات من الأجانب عام 2018 بمقدار 81,9 بالمئة عما كانت عليه عام 2017، وزادت في الربع الأول من عام 2019 بمقدار 82 بالمئة عما كانت عليه في الفترة نفسها من عام 2018 بحسب بيانات مركز الإحصاء التركي، وبحسب المركز نفسه فقد بلغت قيمة العقارات المباعة للأجانب في الربع الأول من هذا العام  13338 عقاراً، فيما بلغت 7314 عقاراً في عام 2018 فقط، ومما يفسّر زيادة الطلب الملحوظ هذا ، هو الثبات النسبي لأسعار العقارات في ظل انخفاض سعر صرف الليرة التركية مقابل الدولار حيث تمكن المشترون والمستثمرون من شراء عقارات أكثر من حيث العدد أو القيمة بنفس المبلغ الذي كان مخصص من قبلهم مسبقاً لعملية الشراء.

مما تقدّم يتبيّن أن تركيا سارت في السنوات الخمس عشرة الأخيرة على طريق التقدم والتطور بخطى حثيثة محققة قفزات نوعية جعلتها في مصاف الدول العشرين الأكثر تقدماً في العالم، وهي تواصل سيرها على أسس متينة مستندة إلى رصيد كبير من الخيرات والموارد والعمل المتفاني ..وإلى تقاليد ديمقراطية تتيح تكافؤ الفرص والعدالة ، وإلى بيئات استثمارية مشجعة للاستثمار المحلّي والأجنبي، وشبكة من العلاقات الاقتصادية والثقافية والاجتماعية مع مختلف بلدان العالم، ولا شك أن طريق التقدم الذي تسلكه تركيا لا يخلو من العقبات، إلا أن كل الإمكانيات متوفرة لتجاوزها، وقد كانت تركيا في تاريخها مثالاً يحتذى بتجاوز عقبات أكبر بكثير.

 

المراجع: